Honors students

Home / New Students / Honors

Set yourself up for success by following these steps

As an honors student, preparation is important. Your next steps depend on when you began at Barrett, The Honors College.

Students who begin Barrett in their first year of college are required to take The Human Event sequence, turn in a successfully defended thesis or creative project, and complete a total of 36 honors credits (with at least 18 of these credits being upper-division coursework, and six of the upper-division credits being outside of the major) with a 3.25 cumulative GPA upon graduation.

Students who begin Barrett midway through their college careers are required to take History of Ideas, turn in a successfully defended thesis or creative project, and complete a total of 21 upper-division honors credits (with six of the credits being outside of the major) with a 3.25 cumulative GPA upon graduation.

Learn about requirements, courses and contracts for Barrett students.

College of Health Solutions faculty honors advisors

 Program Faculty honors advisor  Email
 Biomedical informatics Matthew Scotch  matthew.scotch@asu.edu
 Exercise and wellness Marc Adams  marc.adams@asu.edu
 Health education and health promotion Marc Adams  marc.adams@asu.edu
 Health sciences Rachael Don  rachael.don@asu.edu
 Kinesiology Shannon Ringenbach  shannon.ringenbach@asu.edu
 Medical studies (Downtown campus) Marjon Forouzeshyekta  mforouze@asu.edu
 Medical studies (West campus) Darren Grozier  darren.grozier@asu.edu
 Nutrition Karen Sweazea  karen.sweazea@asu.edu
 Public health Marc Adams  marc.adams@asu.edu
 Science of health care delivery Swapna Reddy  swapna.reddy@asu.edu
 Speech and hearing science Tamiko Azuma  tamiko.azuma@asu.edu
 Sports science and performance programming TBA